(248) 885-8240 info@SmallTalkMI.com

Please Click Here to See Our Covid Safety Precautions

Welcome to Small Talk!

Pediatric Speech and Language Center

“We’re Talking Now!”

How Can We Help?

When your child’s communication skills are challenged, Small Talk can help. We are a speech and language development center offering one-on-one assessment and therapy to children with communication challenges.

 

Meet Our Team

Lisa Findling, M.A., CCC-SLP

Speech and Language Pathologist
Lisa@SmallTalkMI.com

Tina Sappington, M.A., CCC-SLP

Speech and Language Pathologist
Tina@SmallTalkMI.com

Jennifer Fantich, M.A., CCC-SLP

Speech and Language Pathologist
Jennifer@SmallTalkMI.com

Chloe Brown

Speech and Language Pathologist
Chloe@SmallTalkMI.com

Mary Wiater, M.A., CCC-SLP

Speech and Language Pathologist
Mary@SmallTalkMI.com

Jamie Burstein

Office Administrator
Jamie@SmallTalkMI.com

Lauren Vanderlist, MS, OTR/L

Lauren@SmallTalkMI.com

Chit Chat Blog

How to Practice Speech Goals at Home: Articulation

How to Practice Speech Goals at Home: Articulation

It’s important when practicing articulation at home to practice words your child can produce correctly, without errors. Often, simpler words are better when starting out. Next time you’re here at Small Talk, ask you child’s speech therapist for a list of words to...

read more

Join Our Team

Our mission is to provide the highest quality of service by creating a specialized, individual treatment plan for your child with communication deficits.

Click Here

Our Success Stories

Jen

Both of our girls struggled with various aspects of their speech. We worried that they would be self-conscious as they grew older. Miss Tina not only helped with the speech issues, but she provided a fun and loving environment. Our kids enjoyed going to speech and thought of the time with Miss Tina as a play date. We saw improvement in the first few sessions. As parents, we were thrilled to have this win-win for our family!

Jen

Marla

Small Talk has been working with my daughter on speech therapy and we are thrilled with her progress and Lisa and Tina's dedication to achieving results while maintaining a comforting fun environment for her.

Marla